EyeKiwi support (iPhone version)

Questions concerning the installation and the configuration of FoxyTag.

Moderators: Angelo, shaban, knut

EyeKiwi support (iPhone version)

Postby brandstaetter » Thu Jan 22, 2009 12:04 pm

Hi,

I recently bought the iTunes client, but I'm having some issues.

Sometimes, the app just freezes (need to force-quit it by pressing the home button for 10 seconds), other times it loses GPS data and does not reconnect properly, other times it loses the internet connection and does not reconnect.

Is there any way where I can get proper support?
http://www.eyekiwi.com/ seems currently broken too, it only gives me a blank page.

Thanks in advance,
Hannes
brandstaetter
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 11:57 am

Postby shaban » Mon Jan 26, 2009 9:09 pm

Hello hannes

Sorry for the late answer

The official support for EyeKiwi is made here.

Are you still experiencing problems with the application ? We've changed some server configuration lateley maybe it has solved your troubles.

If not, are you using test or registered mode ?
Are you using a jailbreked iPhone?
shaban
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 3:28 pm

Postby brandstaetter » Tue Jan 27, 2009 11:50 am

I did not try recently, but I will do it again later today, when I'm driving home.

Using registered mode, and a jailbroken iPhone.
brandstaetter
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 11:57 am

Postby brandstaetter » Thu Jan 29, 2009 11:02 am

I still had an application freeze, after it lost the connection (it did not reconnect, so I returned to the iPhone home screen and restarted the app. -> freeze)
brandstaetter
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 11:57 am

Postby shaban » Fri Jan 30, 2009 5:57 pm

Make sure that you aren't using any other GPS service in background. Don't use specials caracters in the login field such as (@ or .) normally it will work.
shaban
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 3:28 pm

Postby brandstaetter » Fri Jan 30, 2009 7:05 pm

I do not use any kind of jailbroken-utility like backgrounder, so thath should not be an issue.

the login field has no special characters.

I think you may need to add some additional code to handle conditions like the loss of GPS or network connection more gracefully. Other GPS applications work stable, so it's not a hardware issue.
brandstaetter
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 11:57 am

Postby shaban » Sun Feb 01, 2009 7:01 pm

For many users gps loss works right.
But we are going to look deeply on your issue on the next working days.
Sorry for the inconvenance.
shaban
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Aug 20, 2008 3:28 pm


Return to Installation and configuration

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron